Iridium MENA eVouchers - Extension february 15th
Products & Solutions

Iridium MENA eVouchers – Extension february 15th

06 Dec 2016

Iridium has announced that the changes of the different prepaid vouchers will now be taking effect from february 15th 2017 – rather than January 1st, as initially planned. Please see below for details:

Effective february 15th, 2017, Iridium’s prepaid MENA eVoucher will no longer offer outbound service when outside of the defined MENA region. This modification doesn’t affect existing customers of this voucher or any vouchers activated before february 14th 2016.

For your future activations, you might consider the 300 minutes Global voucher or the 500 minutes that also benefits from a 12 months validity period.

The MENA Region includes the countries listed below plus 12 nautical miles into coastal waters:
Africa Countries: Algeria, Ethiopia, Morocco, Angola, Gabon, Mozambique, Benin, Gambia, The Namibia, Botswana, Ghana, Niger, Burkina Faso, Guinea, Nigeria, Burundi, Guinea-Bissau, Senegal, Cameroon, Juan De Nova Island, Sierra Leone, Cape Verde, Kenya, South Africa (inc Prince Edwards Is), Central African Republic, Lesotho, United Republic of Tanzania, Chad, Madagascar, Tunisia, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Malawi, Uganda, Djibouti, Mali, Zambia, Egypt, Mauritania, Zimbabwe, Equatorial Guinea, Mauritius, Eritrea, Mayotte
Middle East Countries: Cyprus, Lebanon, Turkey, Jordan, Oman, United Arab Emirates, Kuwait, Saudi Arabia.

Changes in Regional eVouchers

Iridium also announced a pricing modification for the Northern Lights Prepaid eVoucher and the Southern Cross Prepaid eVoucher will no longer be offered, effective february 15th, 2017.

Contact us for more information

Contacts for media inquiries: | +971 (0)4 447 5180